A comprehensive business database that offers articles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes coverage of companies and business trends around the world.
A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
A full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe, together with the Latin works of the Continental ‘perigrini’, from the period 400-1200 A.D. (Only three concurrent users are permitted. Please click 'Log-Out' at the top of the screen when finished.)
Library of Latin Texts – Series A and Series B are searchable simultaneously with other brepols full-texts databases (namely the Monumenta Germaniae Historica, the Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature. (Only three concurrent users are permitted. Please click 'Log-Out' at the top of the screen when finished.)
Online information used by tax and accounting professionals to find the answers to their accounting questions. (Ignore warning about Untrusted Connection or Problem With This Website's Security Certificate. Click link for I Understand The Risks or Continue To This Website to access the database.)
These single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issuess on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
(Only a limited number of users are permitted at a time. Please click 'Log Out' when finished.)
Use this mainly full-text collection for educational research from preschool to college. Every educational specialty can be found here including technology, health and bilingual education, testing, and issues in administration, funding and policy.
Online books for download or print, by chapter or page. Complete Collection of Academic titles available for download to your computer, or reading device, or you can print by chapter or page (limit varies).
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles. Updated daily.
Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics that are related to these broader issues.
Google Scholar allows you to cross search scholarly literature across many disciplines. (Ignore warning about Untrusted Connection or Problem With This Website's Security Certificate. Click link for I Understand The Risks or Continue To This Website to access the database.)
Contains journal article citations from 1970 to the present about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. 80% will link to full text. Has articles in English, Spanish, and Portuguese languages. Can limit to any one language in the "advanced" screen.
Personal narratives- the most comprehensive archive of social memory. Covers many topics including historical events and people from World War I and II to popular culture, music to medicine, Hitler to John Wayne, gay rights to September 11th.
A database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. This database covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
More than 3,200 latin texts from Antiquity to the twentieth century
Each text benefits from intensive research work. Use with LLT-B.
Contains a diverse range of Latin works from Antiquity, the Church fathers, the medieval period and the modern period. (Only three concurrent users are permitted. Please click 'Log-Out' at the top of the screen when finished.)
A complementary but faster growing database to LLT-A.
Texts taken directly from existing editions; Doesn't include texts from LLT-A.
About 300 texts already available.
Latin texts of all genres and all periods; very diverse, and include genres as varied as chronicles, medieval saints’ lives and travel narratives, legal texts, and theological, philosophical and scientific treatises from the early-modern period. Above all, the emphasis is on the online availability of large corpora of texts. (Only three concurrent users are permitted. Please click 'Log-Out' at the top of the screen when finished.)
Commentary on favorite books and plays by the scholars of the day from 2008-2014. Includes the following series: Contemporary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story criticism, and Twentieth Century Criticism. *See the physical reference shelf for the prior years.
Detailed company profiles, include SWOT analyses, industry profiles (global and US profiles), and country profiles that provide analysis of the country's political, economic, social, technological, legal and environmental structure. Investigate new markets, assess product growth potential, understand competitive forces, research and compare historical trends, identify the fastest growing or largest market.
Contains full text information about English-language standardized tests and also contains test reviews. This is the online version of the printed volumes.
(Only one user is permitted at a time. Please click 'Logout' when finished.)
Comprehensive series of carefully edited and published primary sources, both chronicle and archival, for the study of German history (broadly conceived) from the end of the Roman Empire to 1500. (Only three concurrent users are permitted. Please click 'Log-Out' at the top of the screen when finished.)
Contains continuously updated information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Includes magazine, journal and news articles as well as primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, and audio files.
The Patrologia Latina covers the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to Pope Innocent III in 1216. In 221 volumes it covers most major and minor Latin authors and contains the most influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature. The works of a variety of figures are included - Hilary, Ambrose, Jerome, Boethius, Isidore, Bede, Peter Damian, Bernard, Augustine, Peter Lombard and Peter Chrysologus amongst hundreds of others.
The Patrologia Latina Database is the full-text electronic version of the Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Illustrations are also included, as are Migne's (Jacques-Paul Migne, the 19th century priest from Paris) column numbers.
Resources for College Libraries is a comprehensive collection development tool. Describes the ideal core collections for libraries across 61 academic subjects. Titles include books as well as electronic resources such as web and audio-visual media.
Covers information on the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. Contains magazine, journal and news articles, as well as primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Includes tens of thousands of primary documents, document projects with introductory essays that interpret the documents, a definitive bibliography, related web links, a Dictionary of Social Movements, and an enormous collection of images.
Covers information on the most significant people, events, and topics in world history. Includes magazine, journal and news articles, as well as primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.