Skip to main content

MGT100 - Management & Organizational Behavior (Frkal, Fall 2016): Articles/News Databases

Journal Article & News Databases

Business Journals & Newspapers

Obtaining the Resources

Many of our databases provide access to the full text of the article.  If full text is not available, click on the “Article Linker” link to see if the journal that published the article is available in print in the library or in full text through another database.  Print journals are located on the 1st and 2nd floors of the Library and are arranged alphabetically by title.

If you do not find the article in our collection, you can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL), a free service where we borrow materials from other libraries. "Article Linker" includes a link to submit an ILL request, or you can go to ILL directly at http://ill.assumption.edu/illiad/. Please note that you will need to create an account to use the ILL service.  Articles obtained via ILL usually arrive electronically within 2 or 3 business days.

Locate an Article from a Citation

If you need to find a journal article from a specific citation, use our Print and Online Journal Locator

Type in the name of the journal to see whether we have it in print or in one of our databases.  If it is in print, look for recent copies of the journal on the first floor of the library.  If it is older, look on the second floor. 

If the journal is in one of our databases, click on that database.  From there you can drill down through the years, issues, and volumes of the journal in order to locate the article.

Advanced Search Tips

Use these search terms to narrow or broaden your search:

 

Term

Example

Result

AND

media AND bias

Narrows the search to entries containing both terms.

OR

beer OR wine

Broadens the search to entries containing either term.

NOT

bat NOT baseball

Excludes entries containing the second term.

“ ”

“social work”

Retrieves results containing the exact phrase in quotes.

?

globali?ation

Wildcard: Retrieves both globalization and globalisation.

*

doctor*

Truncation: Retrieves doctor, doctors, doctored.